Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Giorgio Named to the CSC Academic All-District Team – Ottawa University

Must read

OTTAWA, Kan. – The 2024 Academic All-District® Men’s Tennis teams, selected by College Sports Communicators, recognize the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances on the court and in the classroom.
Ottawa University men’s tennis player, a was named to the CSC Academic All-District Team. Giorgio, a senior from Perth, Western Australia, finished the season with a singles mark of 13-7. He was 5-1 in the KCAC and had a record of 7-2 in no. 4 singles. Giorgio had a record of 7-2 in his last nine matches. In doubles, he had a record of 14-7 and was 6-1 in the KCAC. Giorgio was 6-4 in no. 2 doubles and 4-1 in no. 3 doubles.
Academic All-District® honorees were considered for advancement to the CSC Academic All-America® ballot. Student-athletes selected as CSC Academic All-America® finalists are denoted with an asterisk and will advance to the national ballot to be voted on by CSC members. First-, second- and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced June 5, 2024.
The Division II and III CSC Academic All-America® programs are partially financially supported by the NCAA Division II and III national governance structures to assist CSC with handling the awards fulfillment aspects for the 2023-24 Divisions II and III Academic All-America® programs. The NAIA CSC Academic All-America® program is partially financially supported through the NAIA governance structure.
For more information about CSC Academic All-District® and Academic All-America® Teams program, visit AcademicAllAmerica.com.
Name                                         School
Gaston Erhardt*                        Ave Maria University
Milan Bucek*                             Bethel College
Tomas Quercia                          Bethel College
Ethan Hiltz                                 Concordia University Ann Arbor
Santiago Castellanos*              Cornerstone University
Luis Felipe Azurduy*                 Cornerstone University
Daniel  Alfaro*                           Cornerstone University
Jose Oliva*                                Cornerstone University
Gabriel Leal                               Evangel University
Tomas Villamil                           Evangel University
Tiago Galoppo                          Evangel University
Vinicius Costa                           Evangel University
Enric Galan                               Friends University
Julius Kaufmann                       Georgia Gwinnett College
Mihailo Radosavljevic*             Georgia Gwinnett College
Charly Zick*                              Georgia Gwinnett College
Filippo Gallo                              Goshen College
Mario Gomez                            Goshen College
Matija Margetic                         Goshen College
Francisco Margaria                   Grace College
Isaac Steiner                             Indiana Wesleyan University
Ethan Gray                                Indiana Wesleyan University
Timo Fischer                             Indiana Wesleyan University
Bryce Ware*                              Kansas Wesleyan University
Alex Sherer*                              Kansas Wesleyan University
Shaheed Alam*                         Keiser University
Didrik Liljekvist*                         Keiser University
Austin Swing                             Lewis-Clark State College
Lucas Marques                         Lindsey Wilson College
Victor Dieltiens                          Lourdes University
Joren Stevens*                         Midland University
Mark Trenkle*                            Morningside University
Mikhil Raja                                Morningside University
Abhishek Mohapatra                Morningside University
David Bomgaars*                      Northwestern College
Sanskar Choubey                     Olivet Nazarene University
Oscar Giorgio                          Ottawa University
Lucia Popluharova                    Our Lady of the Lake University
Justus Peters                            Roosevelt University
Zayden Rinehart*                      Shawnee State University
Keenen Lambert*                      Shawnee State University
Victor Olivera                            Southeastern University
Brian Lelm                                 St. Ambrose University
Connor Leibforth                       St. Ambrose University
Jean Paul Fort                          Tabor College
Niccolo Chiriatti                         Union College
Kacper Gorecki                         Union College
Federico Franco                        University of Saint Katherine
Diego Rodriguez                       University of Saint Katherine
Martin Muller*                            University of the Cumberlands
Hung-Ju Wu*                             University of the Cumberlands
Liam Savio                                University of the Cumberlands
Jered Wilson                             Xavier University of Louisiana
Nereo Suarez*                          Xavier University of Louisiana

Latest article